Skip to content
Help Center

Edit a message

Press and hold a message you sent and choose Edit. You can edit a message for 15 minutes after you send it. The message shows "edited" afterwards.

Earlier versions are kept: press and hold an edited message and choose Edit History to see them.

Reviewed November 2026

Did this answer your question?

All 17 articles in Chats

Still need help?

Write to us and a person will reply.

Contact us