Skip to content
Help Center

Turn view receipts on or off

Go to Settings › Stories. With view receipts on, you see who watched your stories and they can see when you watched theirs.

Turn it off and you no longer see who viewed yours either. It works both ways, the same as read receipts.

Reviewed November 2026

Did this answer your question?

All 11 articles in Stories

Still need help?

Write to us and a person will reply.

Contact us